Student Auditions

 Student Drama School Class Auditions

ATI and Fall 2017 placement auditions are Tuesday, Spetmeberr 12 and Thursday, September 14 from 4:00 - 6:00pm. 

ATI and Winter 2018 placement auditions are Tuesday, December 12 and Thursday, December 14 from 4:00 - 6:00pm. 

ATI and Spring 2018 placement auditions are Tuesday, April 3 and Thursday, April 5 from 4:00 - 6:00pm. 

Students may audition if they wish to take any class in their age group for which they have not completed the prerequisites. Use the schedule above, and call the Education office at 206.859.4040 to schedule an appointment. At the audition, students will be asked to demonstrate the skills appropriate to the class:

ATI, Acting 2, Acting 3, Performance Labs, Sketch Comedy- Present a memorized monologue one minute long.

Musical Review - Sing a perpared song, with or without accompaniment. 

Long-Form Improv - We will provide some improv exercises at the audition.

Comedy Troupe - We will teach and ask you to demonstrate some safe physical comedy moves at the audition. 

 

Summer Season Auditions

Please look over the times listed here, then call us at 206.859.4040 to schedule a brief audition. Audition slots fill up quickly—call early to ensure a time that works with your schedule.

  • Saturday, March 17                1:00 - 7:00pm
  • Monday, March 19                  4:00 - 6:00pm
  • Tuesday, March 20                 4:00 - 6:00pm
  • Saturday, March 24                1:00 - 6:00pm
  • Tuesday, March 27                  4:00 - 8:00pm
  • Thursday, March 29                4:00 - 6:00pm
  • Saturday, March 31                10:00am - 6:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 4                12:00 - 2:00pm
  • Thursday, April 5                    6:00 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, April 7                    10:00am - 6:00pm
  • Monday, April 9                      12:00 - 2:00pm and 4:00 - 8:00pm

 

Callback Notification on Thursday, April 12 

Callbacks on Saturday April 21

Casting Notification on Friday April 27

For the audition, each student will need to prepare a memorized monologue of about a minute in length. If you are auditioning for one of the summer musicals, you will also need to prepare about 32 bars of a musical theatre song (this is roughly a verse and refrain). Please bring appropriate sheet music, as there will be an accompanist at the audition. Call the Education office at 206.859.4040 to schedule an appointment

 

Young Actor Institute Auditions

Placement in YAI is by audition only. We will send monologue options and guidelines when you make your 10-minute audition appointment. Although the program takes place at the University of Washington, we hold auditions at Seattle Children’s Theatre during the following times:

  • Sunday, March 4         2:00 - 4:00pm
  • Monday, March 12       6:00 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, March 17     4:00 - 6:00pm

We will notify you of your acceptance status by March 21.  Call the Education office at 206.859.4040 to schedule an appointment

 


A special thanks to our season sponsors:  Msft Logo  New

©2017 Seattle Children's Theatre. All rights reserved. | Job Opportunites | Press